The American Federation of Government Employees, Local 1260, AFL-CIO, began July 1, 2013.


After breaking-off from a much larger local due to conflicts of size, then-AFGE Local 1234's Women's and Fair Practices Coordinator Victor Payes and Executive Vice President Bobby Orozco Jr. decided that it was time for a change. After having served on the Executive Board for Local 1234, which encompassed 40+ airports spanning three (3) states (AZ, CA, & HI), both Victor and Bobby realized the need for intimate and specific attention to their home airport of LAX and surrounding airports. As a result, the change was made from covering over 40 airports in three states to covering twelve (12) airports in one state.


The airports which are covered under the AFGE Local 1260 in Southern California are: Bob Hope Airport (BUR)--Burbank; McClellan-Palomar Airport (CRQ)--Carlsbad; Imperial County Airport (IPL)--Imperial; Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)--Los Angeles; Long Beach Airport (LGB)--Long Beach; Ontario International Airport (ONT)--Ontario; Palm Springs International Airport (PSP)--Palm Springs; San Diego International Airport (SAN)--San Diego; Santa Barbara Municipal Airport (SBA)--Santa Barbara; San Luis Obispo County Regional Airport (SBP)--San Luis Obispo; Santa Maria Public Airport (SMX)--Santa Maria; and John Wayne Airport (SNA)--Santa Ana.


AFGE Local 1260 is contained within District 12 (AZ, CA, HI, & NV) under the leadership of National Vice President George McCubbin III. AFGE District 12 falls under the Federation (AFGE National) and answers directly to current National Vice President of Women's and Fair Practices Jeremy Lannan, National Secretary-Treasurer Dr. Everett Kelly, and National President J. David Cox.


AFGE Local 1260 currently has over 1,900 dues-paying members. AFGE Local 1260 is committed to its membership and it is our goal to serve you, the member, in a manner that is efficient and professional. Therefore, it is our primary goal to ensure that the membership has all that it needs to function as a member of AFGE Local 1260.


Please refer to the "Contact Us" page of this Web site in order to allow us to serve you.


Thank you for your membership, service, and dedication.


5901 Century Blvd.

Suite 750

Los Angeles, CA 90045





(877) 864-6676



(213) 402-3617



Bobby Orozco Jr., M.S., MFHD


Gilbert Vasquez
Executive Vice President
David Chiv
Vice President LGB
David Sherman
Vice President Ontario-Palm Springs
Victor Payes
Secretary Treasurer
Danielle Hollis
Vice President BUR
Wendy Delozier
Vice President Central Coast
Sean Root
Vice President San Diego & Imperial
Sean Root
Executive Secretary
Samantha Mitchell
Vice President LAX
Ray Alarcon
Vice President SNA
Ron Gerber
Director of Human & Civil Rights
Erich Schmidt
Director of Political & Legislative Affairs